هل نريد فعلا تحقيق التوازن بين الحياة والعمل؟

 

عبير المعتوق

لطالما وجدت نفسي في حيرة تجاه هذا المصطلح وبهذا الفكر (توازن بين العمل والحياة). في رأيي، لدى نطاق واسع جدا، يمكننا القيام بأمور عدة، وهناك الكثير لتجربته، لماذا أريد أن أوازن طوال حياتي مع جانب واحد منها وهو (العمل)؟

بصفتي مدربة للحياة ، وكائنا فضوليا يبحث دائما عن طرق أفضل لتصميم الحياة و(الوجود) فيها ، بدأت في قراءة هذه الفكرة والبحث عنها وتحقيق فيها، لأكتشف أن لها علاقة كبيرة بكيفية برمجة مجتمعاتنا الحديثة لنا لربط هوياتنا وتحديد سعادتنا ونجاحنا في الحياة من خلال نجاحنا الوظيفي وبالتالي نعم ، كل حياتك مع كل ما لديها ستكون على جانب واحد وستكون الوظيفة أو العمل على الجانب الآخر وسيتعين عليك تحقيق التوازن بينهما.

لم أفكر بهذه الفكرة، ولا أشترك فيها، وإليكم السبب (ضع في اعتبارك أنني امرأة مهنية كانت تربط نجاحها في الحياة بنجاحها الوظيفي حتى وصلت إلى ما يلي وأدعوك لتفكر في هذا معي:

1. ما الذي نريده جميعا في الحياة ومن الحياة؟ السعادة، أليس كذلك؟ السعادة بأي طريقة تريد تعريفها، الرضا، السلام، الفرح، الحب، الخ

2. لكي يحدث ذلك ، يحتاج كل واحد منا إلى أن يعرف أولا ما هو بالضبط الذي يعطي معنى لحياته وكيف يتم تعريف السعادة بشروطه، في عزلة تامة عن أي توقعات خارجية لنفسها (أو التوقعات الداخلية التي تأتي من تكييف المجتمع لهذه الأمور).

3. بمجرد الانتهاء من ذلك وإيجاد بعض الوضوح، نبدأ الآن في اكتشاف أن هناك فرصة ضئيلة لأن (العمل) يمكن أن يمنحنا كل ذلك، بالنظر إلى المكان الذي ستخدمنا فيه الوظيفة / العمل لتحقيق تلك المعاني لنفسك ، ونبدأ في إدراك أن المجالات الأخرى من حياتنا التي غالبا ما نتجاهلها أو نتركها تغذيها (عندما تسمح جداولنا المزدحمة) هي في الواقع المجالات التي تجلب لنا الإنجاز والتوازن إلى جانب تغذيتنا لأداء أفضل في حياتنا المهنية بسبب التوافق مع رؤيتنا الحقيقية للحياة وتغذية الروح التي ستحققها.

في تسلسل ماسلو الهرمي للاحتياجات مهنة أو عمل لا يأتي في أي مكان، ما لدينا على الرغم من المعاني والقيم التي يمكن أن تأتي في بعض الأحيان من خلال العمل ولكن في معظم الأحيان من خلال (عمل الحياة) الذي ليس بالضرورة العمل الذي تقوم به لتحقيق دخلك.

 

بعد أن قلت كل ما أستطيع قوله بأنه لا يمكننا أن نخاف من تحقيق الذات لأنه عندما لا يتم تلبية احتياجاتنا الأساسية، وأن العمل فقط هو الذي يمكن أن يضمن ذلك، وأود أن أسأل ، هل ستكون سعيدا بعيش حياتك كلها في سباق دائم ، مرورا بالأيام ، مما يخدش جسدك ، الصحة العقلية والنفسية والروحية والاجتماعية لهذا النوع من الأمان؟ أو تفضل إعطاء نظرة أوسع وأكثر اتساعا للمعاني الحقيقية في الحياة والبحث عن (التوازن) بدلا من (توازن العمل في الحياة).

 

 

Related Posts

  • All Post
  • Arts
  • CHIC & GLAMOROUS
  • DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH
  • DID YOU KNOW
  • الأحداث
  • Executives
  • مالية وتكنولوجية
  • HARMONIZING ENVIRONMENT
  • الإبتكار والإلهام
  • قانونية
  • نمط الحياة
  • مقالات
  • MOVERS-SHAKERS
  • وسائل نفل
  • مقابلات
  • اقتباسات
  • تطوير الذات
  • SOCIAL
  • Sport
  • أحدث الأخبار
  • Technology
  • Travel
  • Uncategorized
  • العافية
  • سيرتها الذاتية
    •   Back
    • مدرب الحياة
    • علم النفس
    • الأعمال والقيادة
    •   Back
    • COACHING
    • FINANCE
    • تطوير الذات
    • MONALISA SMILE
    • HEAD OVER HEELS
    • COCOONING
    • الإنماء
    • حول إدارة الأعمال
    • مالية وتكنولوجية
    •   Back
    • NUTRITION
    • HEALTH
    • LA DOLCE VITA
    • حول العالم
    • قراءاتي
    •   Back
    • الصحة والتغذية
    • النهج الشامل
    •   Back
    • Quotes
    • Hersstory
    • Herstory
    •   Back
    • الأزياء الرائجة

Follow Us

Twitter Feed

Elevate Your Growth: Embrace Help, Ownership, Boundaries, and New Frontiers!

Check out these tips by the Global president of Executive-woman @GhossoubZeina

#executivewomen #womenempowerment #embracingempowerment #growth #potential #ownership #boundaries #help

4

Load More

Edit Template

Address:
71-75 Shelton Street Greater
London, London, WC2H 9JQ,
United Kingdom

You have been successfully Subscribed! Ops! Something went wrong, please try again.

Trending Posts

  • All Post
  • Trending
  • العافية
    •   Back
    • الأزياء الرائجة

© 2023 Created with EXECUTIVE WOMEN TEAM

arالعربية

Do we really want Life-Work Balance?

 

By Abeer Al Matooq

For as long as I can remember, I was always puzzled by this term and by this thought (work Life balance) I mean in my opinion, life is so grand and there is so much to it, so much to do, so much to experience and so much to be, why would I want to balance all my life with one aspect of it which is (work)?

As a life coach, and a curious being who is always on the look for better ways for designing a life and ( being ) in it I started reading, researching, and investigating this idea, to find out that it has a lot to do with how our modern societies have programmed us to tie our identities and define our happiness and success in life through our career success and hence yes, all your life with all what it has will be on one side and career or work will be on the other side and you will have to balance them both!!

I didn’t like the idea, and I do not subscribe to it, and here is why (mind you that I am a career woman who has been tying her success in life to her career success until I concluded the following which I invite you to give it a thought with me:

1-    What is it that we all want in life and from life? happiness right? happiness in whatever way you want to define it, contentment, peace, joy, love…etc

2-    For that to happen each and every one of us needs to know first what is it exactly that gives his\her life meaning and how happiness is defined in his\ her terms, in total isolation of any external expectations of the same (or internal expectations that come from society conditioning for that matters)

3-    Once that is done and some clarity is established, now we start finding out that there is little chance that ( work ) can give us all that, looking at where career\work is going to serve us to achieve those meanings that you have sat for yourself,  and we start realizing that the other areas of our lives that we often neglect or leave nourishing them for( when our busy schedules allow ) are actually the areas that bring us fulfillment and balance besides fueling us to perform better in our career because of the alignment with our true life vision and the soul nourishment that it is going to achieve.

On Maslow’s Hierarchy of needs career or work doesn’t come anywhere, what we have though are meanings and values that sometimes can come through work but most of the time through your (life work) which is not necessarily the work that you do to achieve your income.

 

Having said all that I can see some arguing that we can’t be bothered with self-actualization or else when our basic needs are not met, and that only work can guarantee that, in my defense, I would ask, would you be happy living your entire life running the rat race, passing through days, scarifying your physical, mental, psychological, spiritual and social health for that kind of security? or would you rather give a wider more expansive view of the real meanings in life and look for ( Balance ) rather than ( life work Balance ).

 

 

Embrace the Empowerment