بسمة الزين ، دكتورة، حائزة على ماجستير في الهندسة، رائدة في مجال الطاقة الشمسية ، SMIEEE ، ASMEC

 

الدكتورة بسمة الزين هي عضو رئيسي في جمعية مهندسي الكهرباء والإلكترونيات، وعضو في مدرسة الجالية الأميركية في بيروت، جمعية بحوث المواد، SPIE و ECS ، جمعية الهندسة والتقنية و AUTM و AAAS و AASBC ونقابة المهندسين اللبنانية. تخرجت بسمة من جامعة ليل في فرنسا بدرجة الدكتوراه في هندسة تكنولوجيا النانو بامتياز، لأبحاثها حول الهياكل النانوية لأكسيد الزنك للتطبيقات الكهروضوئية بالإضافة إلى شهادة الماجستير من الجامعة اللبنانية في مجال الهندسة الكهربائية والإلكترونية بامتياز.

وسعت سيدة الأعمال الشغوفة خبرتها الملهمة من خلال شغل العديد من المناصب، من بينها المديرة العامة لمركز الحوكمة والاستدامة، عميدة البحث العلمي في جامعة UBT، عالمة أبحاث في جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية وغيرها. علاوة على ذلك، هي مراجعة للعديد من المجلّات الدولية التي يراجعها النظراء، ورئيسة أو رئيسة مشاركة في لجان المؤتمرات الدولية المختلفة.

اليوم ، بعد 22 عاما من التفاني في حياتها المهنية، بنت هذه السيدة الشغوفة تجربة قيمة في المجالات الأكاديمية والبحثية والطاقة المتجددة والتنمية الاقتصادية. الدكتورة بسمة الزين، هي المديرة العامة لـ Techno-Valley ، وجامعة UBT، في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث عرفت بمساهمتها الرائعة في مجالات البحث والتدريس وخدمة المجتمع والصناعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشغل الدكتورة بسمة منصب قاض في معهد ISEF في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وممتحنة في مدينة الملك عبد العزيز للعلوم والتقنية (KACST)، ضيفة متحدثة معروفة في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية حول الطاقة المتجددة وتقنية النانو.

بعد سنوات من البحث في مجالات الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والذكاء الاصطناعي والتحكم التلقائي والقيادة التلقائية بواسطة وحدات تحكم منطقية قابلة للبرمجة ورؤية الكمبيوتر ، ترتكز اهتماماتها البحثية الحالية على تحويل الطاقة وتخزينها. تهدف أبحاث الدكتورة بسمة الزين إلى تطوير خلية شمسية صديقة للبيئة ذات كفاءة عالية ومتانة طويلةالأمد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تستكشف مواد جديدة مثل الكيستيريت والبيروفسكايت والبروتين لاستخدامها كممتص للضوء للخلايا الشمسية الحساسة للحالة الصلبة، إلى جانب بطاريات أكسيد المعادن المطبوعة.

بالإضافة إلى كل ذلك ، نشرت كتابا مدرسيا بعنوان "المواد ذات البنية النانوية للتطبيقات الكهروضوئية" بالإضافة إلى العديد من المنشورات الأخرى في هذا المجال في مجلّات دولية مختلفة، كما أنها حائزة على براءة اختراع مسجلة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية تتعلق بمواد الخلايا الشمسية.

فيما يتعلق بخدمة المجتمع، تشغل الدكتورة بسمة الزين منصب نائب رئيس المجلس العالمي للتسامح والسلام للشؤون العلمية والأكاديمية ومستشارة الرئيس لقضايا الجمعية العامة. كما أنها تقوم بالتوجيه والإشراف على Mawhiba Student (طلاب المدارس الثانوية الموهوبون) لإجراء أبحاث عالية الجودة والمشاركة في مسابقات البحث والابتكار الوطنية والدولية، حيث فاز أحدهم بجائزة خاصة في Intel-ISEF عام 2017 في بحثها، أي مشروع معالجة المياه، كما أنها سفيرة للنوايا الحسنة العالمية.

تقديرا لإنجازاتها المختلفة ، حصلت على بحثين ممولين لأبحاثها حول المواد النانوية للدفعة الثالثة من الخلايا الشمسية ، وحصلت على العديد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك ميدالية تقدير خاصة من هارفارد للأعمال 2022 ، ونساء حققن الإنجازات في مجال الطاقة من LEWAS 2021 ، وجائزة النساء المؤثرات من قبل الجائزة العالمية للامتياز 2021 ، وجائزة سيدات الأعمال الدوليات من قبل هارفارد للأعمال 2021 ، جائزة الإدارة الاستشارية في البحث العلمي من قبل مجلة CEO Today 2020-2021، وأفضل النساء المحترفات 2020. الدكتورة بسمة متسقة وعاطفية ، وتتطلع دائما لتحقيق النجاح تلو الآخر.

Related Posts

  • All Post
  • Arts
  • CHIC & GLAMOROUS
  • DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH
  • DID YOU KNOW
  • الأحداث
  • Executives
  • مالية وتكنولوجية
  • HARMONIZING ENVIRONMENT
  • الإبتكار والإلهام
  • قانونية
  • نمط الحياة
  • مقالات
  • MOVERS-SHAKERS
  • وسائل نفل
  • مقابلات
  • اقتباسات
  • تطوير الذات
  • SOCIAL
  • Sport
  • Sustainable Development
  • أحدث الأخبار
  • Technology
  • Travel
  • Uncategorized
  • العافية
  • سيرتها الذاتية
    •   Back
    • مدرب الحياة
    • علم النفس
    • الأعمال والقيادة
    •   Back
    • COACHING
    • FINANCE
    • تطوير الذات
    • MONALISA SMILE
    • HEAD OVER HEELS
    • COCOONING
    • الإنماء
    • حول إدارة الأعمال
    • مالية وتكنولوجية
    •   Back
    • NUTRITION
    • HEALTH
    • LA DOLCE VITA
    • حول العالم
    • قراءاتي
    •   Back
    • الصحة والتغذية
    • النهج الشامل
    •   Back
    • Quotes
    • Hersstory
    • Herstory
    •   Back
    • الأزياء الرائجة

Follow Us

[instagram-feed feed=1]

Twitter Feed

[custom-twitter-feeds feed=1]

Edit Template

Address:
71-75 Shelton Street Greater
London, London, WC2H 9JQ,
United Kingdom

You have been successfully Subscribed! Ops! Something went wrong, please try again.

Trending Posts

  • All Post
  • Trending
  • العافية
    •   Back
    • الأزياء الرائجة

© 2023 Created with EXECUTIVE WOMEN TEAM

arالعربية

Basma EL Zein, PhD, M.Eng. Solar Pioneer, SMIEEE, ASMEC

 

Dr. Basma El Zein is a senior member of IEEE, member of ACS, MRS, SPIE, ECS, IET, AUTM, AAAS, AASBC, ECS and Lebanese Engineering Syndicate. She graduated from the University of Lille, France with a Ph.D. in Nanotechnology Engineering with High Distinction for her research on Zinc Oxide Nanostructures for Photovoltaic Applications as well as a master’s degree from the Lebanese University, Lebanon in the field of Electrical and Electronics Engineering with Distinction.

This passionate business woman expanded her inspirational experience by holding many positions, of which the Director General of Governance and Sustainability Center, Dean of Scientific Research at UBT, research scientist at KAUST and many more. She is a reviewer for many international peer reviewed journals, the chair or co-chair and on committees of different international conferences.

Today, after 22 years of dedication to her career, this passionate lady built a valuable experience in the academic, research, renewable and economic development fields. Dr. ELZein, is the Director General of Techno-Valley, and the University of Business and Technology (UBT), in Saudi Arabia, the country where she was acknowledged for her remarkable contribution to the fields of research, teaching, community service, and industry. Furthermore, Dr. Basma is a grand Judge at Intel ISEF- USA, examiner at King Abdul Aziz city for science and Technology (KACST), and a well-known guest speaker at many international conferences on renewable energy and nanotechnology.

After years of research in the fields of Telecommunication, Artificial Intelligence, auto-control and auto command by programmable logic controllers, and Computer Vision, her current research interests are in Energy Conversion and Energy Storage, which aims to develop an eco-green Solar Cell with high efficiency and long durability. To expand her knowledge in the fild, she is exploring new materials such as kesterite, perovskite, and protein to be used as a light absorber for Solid State Sensitized Solar Cells, as well as Printed Metal Oxide Batteries.

In addition to all that, she published a textbook entitled “Nanostructured materials for Photovoltaic applications” as well as many other publications in this field in different international journals and has one patent filed in the USA related to materials for Solar Cells.

In terms of community service, Dr. El Zein is the Vice president of the Global Council for Tolerance and Peace for scientific and Academic Affairs and the advisor to the president for the General Assembly issues. She is also mentoring and supervising Mawhiba Student (talented high school students) to conduct high quality research and to participate in national and international research and innovation competitions, where one of them won a special prize in Intel -ISEF in 2017 on her water treatment research project. She is as well, a Global Goodwill Ambassador.

In recognition of her various achievements, she was granted 2 funded research for her research on Nanomaterials for 3rd generation Solar Cells, and she received numerous awards, including a Special Recognition Medal from Harvard Business Council 2022, Women of Achievement in Energy from LEWAS 2021, Women of Influence Award by Global Excellence Award 2021, International Businesswomen award by Harvard Business Council 2021, Consulting management award in scientific research by CEO Today magazine 2020-2021, and Top Women professional 2020. Dr. Zein is consistent and passionate, always looking up to achieve a success after another.

Embrace the Empowerment